Out Of The Woods

My first post of the new year! Actually, this is my first post in over 6 months. A lot has happened, and a lot has changed. But in this change there has been a bit of a new mentality and hopeful spirit that has been born out of the chaos. It is because of this new mentality and hopeful spirit that I have decided to stop hiding, and come out of the woods, so to speak.

If you live in Chattanooga, you might see me playing music more often. Though, I can’t say how much longer I will be in Chattanooga. I feel my time here is rapidly fading. I think it’s about time for me to find a new place to call “home” for a while. A new landscape to which my story will take place. But for now, Chattanooga is my home, and I plan to make the best of it. Recently I decided to start investing in friendships again. This was a big step for me if you know the last couple years of my life. But I feel this is a new chapter in my story, and I want to do all I can to keep the pages turning. I’m tired of being complacent, bored, bland, and lifeless. I’ve been this way for far too long. I don’t know if I thought I needed to be punished for my past, but if so, I think I’ve suffered long enough.

I’ve decided to start writing again. I want to write new songs and lots of them! I also want to post more on this blog. You might have noticed that my site got a facelift. That’s because I wanted to show you (and mostly myself) that I mean business! My hope and plan is to write one new post a week for the next year. I don’t know how much I’ll be able to stick to it, but my goal is to not miss but one week very rarely. If I can have more than 48 blog posts this year, I would consider that a success.

I mostly tell you my goal to make it real in the hope that I will stick to it. So feel free to hold me accountable and ask when my next post will be! My plan is to post a new entry every Monday morning at 9am. So be looking for new entries! I have a doozy for you this coming Monday that I’ve been working on for quite some time!

I’ve been researching better ways to write and maintain blogs, so I hope my research pays off and all my readers see a difference! Please “like”, and write comments on any post that resonates with you! I always love hearing other people’s thoughts, and would love to see my blog posts be more of a conversation starter than anything.

My hope and prayer is that 2015 will be my best year yet, and that you will join me in the pursuit of new adventures, making old friends, trying new foods, learning new skills, and posting it all on here!

I’ll see you back here Monday morning!

– Cody

One thought on “Out Of The Woods

Leave a Reply

